Skip to Main Content

Congressional Debate Team Continue Their Winning Ways!


The Congressional debate team continued their winning ways on Saturday, Jan. 14, winning the second of two Catholic League titles this year. At this tournament the Nationals team was named; senior Garrett Javors (2nd), junior Gabrielle Cone (3rd), and senior Anthony Frontzak (5th) qualified in the top six to go to Louisville at the end of May. In addition, seniors Quinn Burke and Reid Burens, and freshman Connor Mulcahy were among the top alternates. The Friars also won awards for best presiding officer and best legislation. Congrats to all!

Back to news