Skip to Main Content

4 NMSC Finalists from Fenwick

February 11, 2020

The National Merit Scholarship Program has determined its Finalists for the 2019-20 school year -- and a quartet of Friars met all requirements!


From left:

  • Eva Homberger, Oak Park, Gwendolyn Brooks Middle School)
  • Joseph Zawacki, Oak Park, St. Giles Catholic School)
  • Jacob Arquette, Oak Park, Percy Julian Middle School)
  • Elizabeth Rogowski, Hinsdale, St. Isaac Jogues Catholic School)

These four members of the Class of 2020 will be considered for 7,500 scholarships to be awarded by the National Merit Scholarship Corp., colleges and universities, and participating corporations.

Congratulations and best wished in the continuing competition!



Back to news